ALFRED FIRE & RESCUE

fire_stationChris Carpenter, Fire Chief ccarpenter@alfredfire.net                     
Officers:
Capt. Jarrett Clarke         jclarke@alfredfire.net
Capt. Marc Cunningham   ccunningham@alfredfire.net
Capt. Thomas Gilman, Jr. tgilman@alfredfire.net
Lieut. Tom Gilman III       ggilman@alfredfire.net
Lieut. Gregory Roussin     groussin@alfredfire.net 
Lieut. Tim Beniot             tbenoit@alfredfire.net 
For Emergencies call911
NON-EMERGENCY LINE: 207-324-8969
Public Safety Building Office Hours: MON-SUN 9:00AM-10:00PM  

Welcome to the Town of Alfred’s website and the Alfred Fire Rescue Department.  We are a combination department consisting of one career firefighter, per-diem and part time firefighters and EMT’s, and a robust call force consisting of over thirty call force members.  Alfred Fire Rescue runs approximately 600 calls for service a year mostly EMS related.  We provide Fire Suppression and EMS for the York County Shelter Programs, York County Jail, and York County Courthouse.  Alfred Fire Rescue also provides mutual aid for its neighboring departments including but not limited to Waterboro, Goodwins Mills (Lyman and Dayton), Sanford, Kennebunk, and Lebanon.  If providing a service to your neighbors and the community is of an interest to you please stop by the Fire Station located at 77 Kennebunk Road to obtain an application.  We are always seeking motivated, self driven, and dedicated employees for our call force. 

To obtain a burn permit visit this website: www.wardensreport.com
Chief Christopher Carpenter, Town Fire Warden
Deputy Chief Jarrett Clarke, Deputy Fire Warden

For more information about our ambulance subscription membership click on the link below:
Ambulance Subscription Form
                                                                                                                                                     

Follow us on Facebook for news, events, informtion and more.

Alfred Fire Rescue
PO Box 235
77 Kennebunk Rd.
Alfred, ME 04002
207-324-8969 - non emergency office
207-324-8347 Fax